Friday, November 26, 2010

Inspiring Owl & Live show preview

On a recent trip to World Market I found this cute owl note pad-it was the inspiration for my set of cards and holder. The holder is made from a folded lunch sack, and then the sides are sewn with the sewing machine. Check out the picture below of the owl eyes-I used a round sparkle and liquid glass. They are so shinny!
This is my project using the color combos from Jeanette Lynton's challenge. Be sure to check out what she made.

{Owl card gift set supplies}
Cardstock: Brown bag, Creme brulee, Smoothie, Colonial White (Close to My Heart)
Pattern Paper: Passage (Close to My Heart)
Ink: Smoothie, Brown bag, Garden Green (Close to My Heart)
Stamps: Your a hoot (Close to My Heart)
Embellishments: Creme brulee ribbon,Creme brulee photo hanger, sparkles,garden green brad (Close to My Heart) raffia, punches (other)
Catch me live this Sunday! Watch me make a Shaker Card
Location: My Usteam Channel
Use the link above and RSVP!!
Time: 1:30pm Central (11:30 pacific, 12:30 pm mountain, 1:30 pm central, 2:30 pm eastern)

I am changing the time so that I can go to the Texas Tech Basketball game